Get to know what Dropbox backups represent and the way to enable them from your web hosting account.
Dropbox is a file storage service, that enables you to store any kind of information. The files are synchronized between all machines where the Dropbox app is installed and you could access them via any device, even a smartphone. Unlike a hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for example, shall appear as an actual web page with text and images on it, in Dropbox you shall see the content as a list of folders and files. If you have an account with them or start a new one, you'll be able to take full advantage of our 100 % free service and you can link a web hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can create regular backups there. In this way you can have a copy of your content on our web servers, on their servers and also on your laptop or computer and you will be able to access it from any machine as long as the Dropbox app is installed, which will offer you more security if something happens with your info, like an accidental deletion, for instance.
Dropbox Backups in Website Hosting
The Dropbox backup feature is accessible with all of our website hosting
plans and activating it takes a couple of clicks, so you are able to link the account on our end to your Dropbox space easily. The tool which you'll find within the Hepsia hosting CP will allow you to pick which Internet sites and databases should be backed up one by one and what number of copies ought to be created, the highest amount being 14. Thus you'll be able to have a daily copy of your data for the past 2 weeks in case you alter or delete something that you need. How much content will be stored in your Dropbox account and how many copies shall be available also depends upon the size of the content and the disk space which you have on their end. The function can be enabled or disabled whenever you want and if required, you may quickly switch the Dropbox account linked to your shared hosting space on our end or even include multiple accounts and have different websites backed up in different accounts.
Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Hosting
If you acquire one of our Linux semi-dedicated packages
, you can make use of the Dropbox backup function without difficulty simply because linking the 2 accounts takes just several clicks in the Hepsia CP, which is employed for the management of the semi-dedicated accounts. Dependant upon the total size of the content you have on our end, the space quota of your Dropbox account and the data that you would like to have, you can choose if your entire account will be backed up or only particular sites and databases. Additionally, you'll be able to select the amount of daily backups that will be kept within your Dropbox account at any time. The number ranges from three to fourteen and could be adjusted in either direction at any time. The Dropbox account can be removed from our system with only a mouse click if you no longer want to use the service, although it comes very handy ifyou'd like to get a copy of your files automatically on your personal computer besides the full backups which we create on a daily basis on our end.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers Hosting
All Linux dedicated servers hosting packages
that are provided with our Hepsia hosting Control Panel incorporate the Dropbox backup function by default, thus if you'd like to use this service, you only have to link the server to your account using the Dropbox section in Hepsia. The user-friendly interface will permit you to pick the websites that'll be backed up if you do not need the whole content you have on the server or you simply do not have plenty of free space within your Dropbox account. You can also pick how many copies of the daily backups shall be saved, so if you opt for the maximum number of fourteen, for instance, you shall have a copy of your files and databases for every day of the past 14 days. Both options could be edited at any time if you change your mind regarding the content of the number of backups you need. You could also disconnect the Dropbox account easily if you don't want to use it or if you want to use the backup service which is a part of our Managed services upgrade along with other handy server management tasks that our system admins can perform for you.